Papertowels

For those who follow me over on Facebook you all know how I feel about paper towels. I love being green and it just doesn’t make sense to me to spend money on them when there are so many alternatives to using them. I don’t want you to think that I am bashing those of you who purchase them but it isn’t for me.

Today I was over on Pinterest. Yes, I was once again on Pinterest and I found reusable paper towels available on Etsy. These were a bit expensive and after looking at them they would be so easy to make yourself. For those who don’t want to sew them yourself you can purchase them. I think these are a wonderful idea and I plan to make some for myself. I would make some for my mother but she would never use them. She is a firm supporter of purchasing paper towels.

You can find them over at Etsy by going to the following link.

Etsy “Paper Towel”

So would you use these, make these or are you hooked on using paper towels?

4 responses to “Papertowels

  1. No, I probably would not use those. They are way too cute! I do buy paper towels but a roll lasts us nearly a year, honestly, by the time a roll is gone it is yellowed and fragile with age. We use them for things I would not want to wash out or reuse, things like cat barf or worse. 🙂

  2. I use paper towels for things I wouldn’t want to reuse a towel after like drying meats after washing and collecting the oil after frying bacon, sausage, or burgers. I am all for using real towels for drying hands and dishes and wiping down counter tops. Just the dirty jobs get the paper towels.

  3. How did I miss this post? Remember our discussion on Facebook about paper towels? LOL. These are cute, but not something I would use. . .but I think you knew that. Have a nice day!!

    • Yes Lori I did know that. hahaha Sooner or later I will convert at least one person and my life will be complete. haha

Leave a Reply

