Roasted Hen In A Slow Cooker

With my new hectic job that I love I am having to get a bit creative with my cooking. Mike is also having to pitch in a bit more here too. I decided to try to make the roasted hen in the slow cooker the way that I did in the oven. It turned out very well even though Mike did miss having stuffing in it. From everything that I have read a slow cooker doesn’t get hot enough to kill the bacteria from inside the hen if it contains stuffing. Better safe than sorry. I made the recipe just as before but I cooked it on low in a slow cooker for 8 hours. It was very tender and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

This was enough to last us for 3 meals and enough chicken to go in a salad for work. This made it much easier for me throughout the week to remain low carb and take care of my Diabetes.  To get the recipe click here. 

Leave a Reply

