Dr Pepper Pot Roast

I had been reading many different recipes on the internet that used Dr. Pepper and I decided to give it a try. After looking at several I decided to take a bits and pieces from different recipes depending on what I thought we would like. I wanted to have enough left overs to eat for several nights so I cooked 2 roasts in the slow cooker. Mike ended up working late that night and I had already eaten when he came in. I didn’t pay attention to what he was eating but when I went to put away the left overs there was only a small amount of roast left. I only had enough to take it in my lunch in a salad twice. Yes, my husband literally ate 1 and half pot roasts in one meal. haha

 

Dr Pepper Pot Roast

  • 3-4 pound Pot Roast
  • 1 can Diet Dr Pepper
  • 1 envelope Lipton Dry Onion Soup Mix
  • 1 cup water

Place the pot roast in the bottom of the slow cooker. Add water and Diet Dr. Pepper to the cooker and sprinkle Soup Mix on top. Place lid on top and cook on low for 8 hours. This recipe will serve 8-10 (unless my husband is eating with you). πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Dr Pepper Pot Roast

  1. I haven’t even had breakfast yet and I’m ready to skip to dinner. Looks awesome and so delicious. Can’t wait to try it.

  2. Looks delish & I trust my Son Inlaws taste buds. hahaI definately will try this.

Leave a Reply

