Checking In

I am just checking in. Right now I am listening to Caleb and Mike playing hide-n-seek. Caleb is crawling under the dining room table to hide while Mike is counting to 20 in Caleb’s room. I love listening to Caleb giggle. Max is under the table with Caleb and Caleb is trying to shoo him away so PawPaw doesn’t find him. hahaha

I have Baby Back Ribs with Dr. Pepper Barbecue Sauce in the oven right now. They will go on the grill in a few minutes. I can’t wait. I have made 2 new recipes today and will be sharing those later this week.

I had made Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins last week and froze the extras to take to work this week but I just wasn’t in the mood for that this week for breakfast so I have Cauliflower Sausage Casserole in my oven too.

I went to Aldi’s this weekend and really stocked up on produce. I will be having several new recipes that include veggies this week. I am going for casserole dishes that will encourage people (ME) to eat more veggies. I have been a bit lax the last couple of weeks. I am back in the zone as far as trying new recipes. I can’t wait to share them with all of you!

I started taking a Zumba class this week. If you have been following me over on Facebook you already know this. I went to one on Monday and was not impressed. I was wanting a cardio workout and I didn’t even break a sweat. A friend (Heather) recommended another Zumba class and I went there on Wednesday after work and took a friend with me. It was fabulous. It was 75 minutes and I definitely got my heart rate up.

Caleb just came in and asked if we can make Smoothies after dinner. I am out of strawberries but I did buy some blueberries yesterday so he will try a new flavor tonight. He just announced that he and Pawpaw are going on an adventure and they have toy swords and guns. Girls are not allowed this time on the adventure. They are putting up a tent in the living room and the hounds are not allowed inside today. I sure hope they don’t find coyotes. 🙂

Well this is a wrap up for my week and a glimpse into my week ahead of me. Cya soon with new recipes to share.

2 responses to “Checking In

  1. I always read your blog – but never have thanked you for the many recipes you have made available to us here – so THANKS! Enjoy the personal tidbits too – Caleb is getting to be such a big boy – he’s a cutie!

    • Thank you BJ! I do enjoy the blog and trying new recipes. I have met so many wonderful people online. My life is full right now. 🙂
      Caleb is getting very big. I love playing with him and listening to his stories. He loved the Blueberry Smoothies that we made after dinner. He served them to his Mommy and Daddy too. He shared his own recipe with today. I will have to tell that to everyone later in the week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

