Sausage Stuffed Pepper Poppers

When I went to Aldis this past weekend I really stocked up on produce. I made these poppers and they were very good. Caleb loved them and Mike ate the meat filling but he did not eat the peppers that I put them in. When Stephen and Kristin came to get Caleb they tried these and loved them as well.

Sausage Stuffed Pepper Poppers

  • 1 pound pork sausage
  • 1 pound of sweet peppers- these are long
  • 1 8-ounce package cream cheese
  • 1 cup Parmesan Cheese

Crumble sausage into large skillet and cook thoroughly. Drain grease and add cream cheese and Parmesan Cheese. Mix well. Spoon into halved peppers and place in shallow baking pan. Bake in oven at 450 degrees for 20 minutes. Serve warm.

I had a lot of the meat/cheese mixture left and Mike enjoyed it without the peppers. I preferred it with the flavor of the peppers.

5 responses to “Sausage Stuffed Pepper Poppers

  1. Yummy. Looks and sounds delicious.

  2. Love all your recipes!

  3. Is it possible to print the without the pictures? Your recipes have been a lifesaver for sticking with our low carb diet.

    • I don’t have the capability of making adding special print buttons. When I want to print one of my own recipes I copy and paste it into wordpress and print from there. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

