Be forewarned!

I am making a public announcement here. On Saturday when I went to Aldi’s I found a new type of cheese that looked very good. I love spicy food but this one should come with a warning.  Look below. Doesn’t that look good? Do you see where it says “Hot Stuff”? It isn’t kidding.

I shredded this cheese to go in the chili that I made on Saturday. I tried it by itself and my eyes watered and I coughed and looked like I was about to have a heart attack. This stuff is HOT HOT HOT!! I put a little bit of it in my chili and it was good but I preferred the cheddar cheese in my chili. Mike tried it in his chili and by itself and he LOVED it. Stephen came over on Sunday and he tried it with crackers and LOVED it too. I am sure that I will buy it again but I will never try it without it being in something. It is too hot for this country girl.

On Sunday, Caleb and Mike set up a play tent in the living room to play in. Caleb got blankets and pillows off of the couch and put them in the tent too. Later in the evening I came back into the living room and found Max and Daisy had found the pillows and blanket.

They were so happy that I didn’t have the heart to make them move. 🙂

2 responses to “Be forewarned!

  1. I found out about your blog from my sister in law who was holding you up at the Yogurt aisle at Krogers. I was very glad to find your blog. I am trying to lose weight by low carb. I have already printed some recipes from you and can’t wait to try them. Please tell me how many carbs a day should we have to lose weight.? I am 64 years old, (a young 64) and I only need to lose about 20 lbs (that is what my doctor said) but I want to continue a low carb lifestyle. I don’t have diabetes, I just want to live a healthy lifestyle, Thank you.

    • Hello Toni. I am sorry that it took me so long to respond to you. As for your question about how many carbs I first recommend reading Dr. Bernstein’s Complete Diabetes Solution book. He is an endocrinologist who also happens to have Diabetes. I started my diet eating 30 carbs per day and then slowly increased them until I no longer was able to lose weight and keep my glucose levels down. It will be easier for you since you are not a Diabetic. I still recommend reading the book even if you are not a Diabetic. It explains why he restricts certain foods. Good luck and feel free to ask anything along the way.

Leave a Reply

