It Is Apparently All About Me!

Well not really! hahaha

I have a very patient sister. On Tuesday one of my clients called and asked to change the time of their appointment. I had about 90 minutes to kill so I went to Donna’s house. I made myself at home and began pulling things out of her fridge. I made homemade spaghetti sauce and cooked her spaghetti squash. 🙂 Luckily she and her husband liked it because I made a huge pan of it. haha

I will be sharing that recipe this week.

This morning I had one appointment for work and I finished up around 10:30. I needed to go to the mall so I called and invited her to go with me. I needed a new purse and some Bare Minerals make-up. She very patiently went with me to the mall and helped me pick out a hot pink purse. I have been looking for a case that will hold my cell phone and credit cards but I can’t find one that is large enough for my Motorola. She went to several stores and helped me look for them.

We went to Ruby Tuesday’s for lunch. I had a broiled chicken in a mushroom-artichoke sauce with parmesan and roasted spaghetti squash. Their salad bar is amazing too.  I will have to try to recreate the chicken dish soon. It can’t be too difficult.

After our shopping we returned to my house and she helped me to get some things organized for work. That took about 2 hours. When she got ready to leave we found that it had started to snow. I feel so blessed that she spent the day with me even though everything that we did was just for me.

I wonder if I show up at her house on Tuesday if she will let me cook anything that I want her in her kitchen again? hahaha

One response to “It Is Apparently All About Me!

  1. If you were my sister, I’d have you come over everyday and cook. .lol.

Leave a Reply

