My New Normal

For those of you who follow me on Facebook you all know that I have been doing a prayer chain on Sunday for those who need prayer. I have asked for prayer for a need for myself each week but I did not disclose what that need is until now. My husband and I are no longer together. We will be getting a divorce.  I refuse to become bitter about this and I refuse to allow this to break me either. I will be stronger when this is over.

I have an amazing group of friends and family who are very supportive and are keeping me busy. I will not be disclosing any personal reasons for this break-up but will say that I wish him well in his new life wherever that may lead him. We were married for 21 years next month. I am determined that I will remain healthy and take care of myself throughout this process. I am taking a break from posting much on this blog for a bit but will stay focused and visit the Facebook page often. I appreciate all of your prayers and support while I find my new normal and get settled into it. Thank you all for your understanding.

I will be fine. God will bring me through this.

13 responses to “My New Normal

  1. I am so very sorry! Your attitude is amazing. God will bring you through this and I will be praying for you!

  2. Bless your heart. I know the pain is unbearable and then to lose your faithful doggie made it much, much worse. It’s a hard thing to deal with, but God will get you through it. It’s good that you have support from your family and friends. Take as much time as you need away from the blog to mend your heart and find your way in a new role. Praying for you, friend.

  3. you know I have been praying about this and for you. You are strong and resiliant. God doesn’t close a door that He doesn’t open a window. Know that you can rely on your blog friends to support you too.

  4. My thoughts and prayers will be with you.

  5. You have a great attitude. Having gone through a divorce I know it’s not easy. There were days when I didn’t think I would make it but I did. My life is so much better now and I’m much happier. I am a firm believer in “All things happen for a reason”. It may not make sense at the time but eventually it will. I will keep you in my prayers.

  6. I’m so sorry this has happened to you. My prayers will be with both of you during this dreadful time. God will see you through.

  7. Just found your blog today when I was searching for low carb recipes. Very sorry to read this news and the news about your beloved dog. May God be with you now and always and fill you with his peace and Grace.

    2 1/2 years ago I found out I had type 2 diabetes and how lost 70 pounds by eating a low carb diet, portion control and lots of exercise. It has been difficult and I’d like to lose 20 or 30 pounds more.

    I hope the next new chapter in your life will bring you happiness and joy.

  8. You poor thing. You are dealing with so much. Saying a prayer for strength and happiness.

  9. I too am so sorry about this – it has to be painful. I know you may not see this now, but it will be a new beginning for you – a fork in the road. Hugs to you.

  10. I just want you to know that I fell upon your website because my daughter was diagnosed with seizures and needs to be on a ketogenic diet. Anyway I’m thrilled, and I thank you so so much for what you do, and just reading your stories I’m impressed with your amazing stick to attitude.
    I have know doubt in my mind that what ever Gods will is for your life that you will come out on top of it all, and be incredibly blessed to boot.

  11. Just now seeing this, but want you to know I’ve been praying for you. I know you are broken-hearted, but you are strong. Your faith in God will bring you through. He knows His plans for us and even numbers the hair on our heads. He cares that much.

    Please if you need to talk to need special prayer, message me on FB. I’ll be glad to help you pray. Hang in there and look up!

Leave a Reply

