Caleb Is In a Growing Spurt

Caleb is in a growing spurt and boy can he put away the food right now. I love to see him having a healthy appetite and that he is choosing really healthy foods as well. Last Sunday he asked me for cauliflower but I didn’t have any so I made sure that I had it on the menu today. Today I made Chicken Piccata and Caleb ate 3 pieces of it. He really liked it and kept dipping the chicken into the sauce.

For the cauliflower I made the Cauliflower Au Gratin and he had two helpings and afterwards kept dipping his fingers into the casserole dishes and pulling out large pieces of cheesy cauliflower.

Caleb made sure to save room for Strawberry/Blueberry Smoothies. If you allow it to pulse for a long time it will become a mousse texture but if you remove it early it will be a smoothie. He likes it at the smoothie stage.

I had enough Chicken Piccata and Cauliflower Au Gratin left over to make 5 more meals. I put them into serving portions and they are ready for me to enjoy for my dinner or lunch this week. Getting used to cooking for one is going to be tricky for me for a bit. I think I will just get more divided plastic ware containers and freeze some meals to allow me to have a variety of meals. I am getting used to my new normal slowly.

I have found some very wonderful supportive women that I exercise with 2-3 times per week. They are going to go on a 5-7 mile hike next Sunday if the weather doesn’t get rainy. Right now we are expecting it to be almost 60 and that will be perfect for a long hike in the woods. I am looking forward to this. I need the break and these women are quite supportive about getting healthy and staying healthy. Everyone needs to find supportive people like them.

I am 2 weeks away from Samantha and Isaiah coming to visit. I can’t wait!!!! I miss them so much.

4 responses to “Caleb Is In a Growing Spurt

  1. Where was my invite for dinner. . .???? LOL. Seriously, dinner and drink look great! It’s good you have a good support system. God provided that for you.

    • hahaha. I wish you lived closer Lori. I wish that you all lived closer. I do have a great support system and I totally give God all of the credit. He has sheltered me and provided me strength on what should have been my darkest of days. I am so very blessed. 🙂

  2. Grace have you tried Swerve yet, they tell me it is really good and the people who sell it they never had a negative comment on it. We ordered 3 lbs of the regular and three lb of the powered and hated both, to me it has a terrible taste but you may like it, we sent 2 lbs of each back because I wouldn’t eat anything that was fixed with it. Thanks, Keep up the good work girl.

    • I haven’t tried it. I have read posts on other blogs where people swear by it but I really like Splenda and so no need to change at this point. I have 5 big bags of it in my pantry. haha

Leave a Reply

