Why Do I Get To See Such Things?

Today when I was driving home from work I happened to glance over at a small old cemetery in Hurricane, WV and literally yelled out in shock. A woman was standing  in the middle of the cemetery and was digging with a big shovel. I looked beside her and on the ground was a large dead animal. It was about the size of my dog Daisy but I was unable to tell what kind of animal it was from where I was.

I quickly called the police because if it were the grave of my loved one I wouldn’t want someone burying an animal on their grave. The State Police said that they would take care of it.

I am not positive but I do believe that this is the same woman that I have seen emptying her cat’s litter box into a pothole in the middle of the street about a block from this cemetery over the past few years. What would you have done if you had seen her doing this?

3 responses to “Why Do I Get To See Such Things?

  1. I would have done exactly what you did. it sounds as if there might be some mental health issues.

  2. God needed someone to take care of this& He chose someone whom He already knew He could Trust to take care of things, & that is why you see such things. You listen when He Calls.”Thank you for being obedient to Him.”

  3. I would have done the exact same thing! WOW! Sounds like she may need to take a trip to the locked unit for a little while. But I think Mary is right, God put you there to witness this because he knew that you would take care of it.

Leave a Reply

