Chocolate Chip Macaroons

Okay I didn’t actually use chocolate chips. I used Unsweetened Carob Drops. On Saturday, I went to a bulk store and bought the carob drops and some Amish cheese. I tasted the carob drops and they were not sweet at all like the sugar free chocolate chips that I have used in the past. Because of that I added extra splenda.

Chocolate Chip Macaroons

  • 2 cups unsweetened coconut
  • 2/3 cup splenda
  • 2 egg whites
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 4 Tablespoons of Coconut Flour
  • 4 Tablespoons Virgin Coconut Oil, melted
  • 2/3 cup Unsweetened Carob Drops

Using my kitchenaid mixer I whisked the egg whites, sugar and vanilla until frothy. Using a spatula mix in the remaining ingredients. Using your hands form into macaroon shapes and place on greased baking sheet. Bake at 325 degree for 20-25 minutes. Keep in refrigerator in a sealed container.

3 responses to “Chocolate Chip Macaroons

  1. Yum. . yum . .yum. These look like a keeper! I will have to make these. Thanks!

    • These were excellent. I am glad that I won’t have the laxative effect from the carob drops that most sugar free chocolate chips cause. 🙂

Leave a Reply

