Uncle Harry’s Party

Yesterday my sister and I went to my Uncle Harry’s 81st Birthday party and we had a wonderful time. We had to drive 2 1/2 hours to Buchannon and we had a lovely time. The weather was perfect. Uncle Harry has always been a positive influence in my life. He and his wife Kathleen were a pair that could not be divided. Never in my life did I ever hear one of them say anything negative about the other. Their love is endless.

My Uncle Harry and Aunt Kathleen have had a rough couple of years due to their health and my sweet cousin Pam is now living with them taking care of them. She is doing a wonderful job and they really love her and appreciate her for being there for them.

Uncle Harry doesn’t live close to any of us so it was a small party but it was wonderful to see everyone again.  Pam and I were trying to figure out when the last time we saw each other was and last night I thought about it and I believe it was when I was 9 or 10. So that makes it 40 years ago. Wow. That was a long time ago. She had gotten married and moved to Florida so we just never had the chance to see each other until now. I hope we don’t go that long again because I dearly love her.

Uncle Harry is also a Diabetic and he also has Celiac Disease so instead of a Birthday Cake he had a sugar free and gluten free pumpkin pie that was delicious.  Pam is a wonderful cook.

I am glad that we were all able to come and make Uncle Harry’s day special. Getting his family together was all that he had asked for and it was great that we were able to attend. I love you Uncle Harry and Aunt Kathleen.

Leave a Reply

