Triple Berry Ice Cream

Sometimes something great comes out of a mistake with a recipe and this is one of those times. Tonight I decided that I wanted to make a smoothie but I didn’t have fresh berries so I used frozen. I didn’t measure exactly so I will tell you how I made this. First you will need a blender.

Triple Berry Ice Cream

  • 6 ounces frozen Triple Berries (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries or raspberries)
  • 1/8 cup Splenda
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla
  • Heavy Whipping Cream (I didn’t measure this)

I put the frozen berries in the bottom of the blender and added the rest of the ingredients. I put enough Heavy Whipping Cream in the blender to come almost to the top of the berries. I turned on the blender and allowed it to chop the frozen berries and mix the ingredients. I had to keep stopping the blender and used a small rubber spatula to push the frozen berries down into the blender. I also had to add more cream as the mixture was getting thick fast due to the berries being frozen.

I have to say this was a very good recipe and I will make it again probably tomorrow night.

One response to “Triple Berry Ice Cream

  1. Sounds good!

Leave a Reply

