Happy Mother’s Day

We celebrated Mother’s Day this morning at my mother’s home. My son, Stephen and his wife, Kristin and the 5 year old that is going on 20, Caleb also attended. We had so much food that we could have fed half of Charleston. I didn’t take pictures of the food but we did try something new that I want to share. I made Cream Cheese Brownies and topped it with Breyers Low Carb Vanilla Ice Cream. I tried making my own chocolate topping and we loved it. I had seen a recipe online several months ago and thought that I had remembered it but it turns out I didn ‘t make it correctly but we still loved it. This is the recipe that I made.

Chocolate Topping

  • 2 Tablespoons butter
  • 6 Tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 5 Tablespoons coconut oil
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 cup Splenda

Melt butter and coconut oil in a small saucepan over low heat. Add remaining ingredients and promptly remove from heat. Serve over ice cream and brownie.

On a side note the following pictures are of my mother’s beautiful garden. She takes a lot of pride in her garden and gets great enjoyment from this.

Hens and Chickens

Picnic Shelter with Ivy

Pathway from driveway to side door

Playhouse built for Grandchildren

Pathway to backyard

Azalia

Flowerbed beside driveway

Tree Flowerbed

Flower bed beside driveway.

 

Biggest tulips that I have ever seen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. The pix turned out nice with your phone, , You’ll have to come back when I set out the container flowers, will be beautiful. Love you & Happy Mothers Day & have a safe Mt Climb. your mother.

Leave a Reply

