New Pledge!

I am taking a new pledge to do better where my health is concerned. With all of the new changes in my life I have struggled with my diet and my glucose and I haven’t put my health first. I have paid the toll for that. I decided to take a new pledge and start over beginning this morning.

Today I got up and had an omelet with sausage, egg and cheddar cheese and 4 strawberries. For lunch I had a cheeseburger patty, fresh green beans and a hardboiled egg. I had 4 strawberries for dessert.

For dinner I had a cheeseburger patty, green beans, hardboiled egg, coleslaw  and half a cup of fresh pineapple. I am full and I am in charge of my health.

I have looked through my cookbooks and have picked out 4 new recipes to make over the next week. I will be doing Zumba and walking in the evenings with friends and family. Together with their support I am going to put my health first again.

I cleaned out my fridge and baked Cranberry Pecan Muffins to enjoy for breakfast over the next 4 weeks.

This week I will be making the following new recipes:

  1. Cream of Tomato Soup with Basil
  2. Fried Cauliflower with Capers Aioli
  3. Beef Medallions with Peppercorn Sauce
  4. Beef Tenderloin Roasted in Herbs

I have planted vegetables in my raised beds and have added them to my front flowerbeds. I am going to have beautiful purple cabbage beside my hostas. I want everything here to focus on getting healthier and succeeding in life.  Despite the divorce I plan to continue to dream about the future and having the things in my life that are important to me. That includes God, my family, my health and being as independent as possible.

I refuse to be sad, depressed or a failure. I will succeed at getting my health and my life back in order. That is a promise that I am making to myself.

4 responses to “New Pledge!

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your divorce. Wishing you all the best.

  2. I found your site a few weeks ago. Today is my start over date. My blood sugar is out of control and my eating has been too. You are an encouragement and I look forward to following you on your journey as I travel on mine!

    • Sandy welcome to the blog. We can do this together. Please stick around and join in whenever you can. The more involved you become the easier it is to remain on the plan. Getting healthier is our main goal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

