One Week Later

It has been one week since taking my pledge to rededicate myself to getting healthier. I lost 7 pounds this week. Yay me!!! I am eating healthy and working out several times a week. I have only made 2 of the recipes that I posted last week but plan to make the other 2 today.

This week I intend to exercise more and continue to make healthy nourishing meals. This week I plan to make the following new recipes.

  • Cajun Wings
  • Black Gold Burgers

I also plan to mow my lawn myself with a push mower, attend Zumba and hike this week too. I want to continue keeping my glucose levels down and losing weight and the only way to accomplish this is to keep moving and eating healthy.

For breakfast this week I will be having Cranberry Pecan Muffins and low carb yogurt. I am keeping low carb snacks in the car in the cooler while I am working to prevent any cheats.

Work is going well. I seem to have gotten into the groove and enjoy what I do most of the time. I am very happy with how my life is going at this time. I enjoy getting up each morning and facing a new day. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

