Brand New Me!

I haven’t shared much about the divorce and I appreciate everyone respecting my privacy. My friends and family have been amazing and every day I wake up happier than the day before. I look forward to going to my job and meeting new people. I love my zumba class and the women there are very supportive. One of the women in the class shared this song with us and it applies to how I feel about where I am in my life right now. I am standing a little taller and I realized yesterday that I am walking with more confidence each day. I am beyond blessed and I know that no matter what I will survive and that God will bring me through this stronger each day.

With my zumba class I am noticing that I am getting both physically and mentally stronger. I am losing the weight that I gained over the past few months. I have 10 more pounds to go. I am not going to beat myself up over the weight gain. I did what I needed to do at that time to survive. I am making it. Life is great. I have a brand new me.

12 responses to “Brand New Me!

  1. So happy to hear you’re doing so well. YAY you and YAY God! He is so very faithful to provide people to encourage us, to send hope on those days things seem hopeless, and to love on us with HIS strong arms around us. Continuing to pray for you. Be blessed and encouraged, there are people, like me, you don’t really know who are loving you from afar!

    • Thank you so much Tami. You have been so supportive of me over on facebook. I couldn’t continue to do this without you. Thank you for the prayers. I know that it is God’s grace that helps me to get through the day.

  2. That’s awesome! I love your spirit! 🙂 If you only like 10 lbs to be at goal again, then you’re doing great!!!

  3. I just want to say that I’m happy for you, for coming out from a painful time as a stronger and happier person in such a close relationship with God.

  4. I have not been following your blog for very long but I must say that you are such an inspiration. Love your blog and recipes!! Blessings.

  5. God is so faithful! You are doing just what you need to for now. Great job!

  6. I’ve been enjoying your blog and so appreciate your sharing recipes etc. I love your positive and “can do” attitude. Tough times will pass and life will be better.

  7. We never know Gods plans, and certainly can’t predict others:/ but I love I love that when we are in His perfect will, we can rest that He is in control. I’m so very thrilled that you are doing so well. It’s good to know that it’s possible to bounce back, and have peace in this kind of situation. You just keep living for Him, which in turn, you will live better for yourself and ultimately shine to all around you, specially that cute grandson. Your so blessed to get to spend so much time with. Blessings to you:) Heather Deaton- Twin Galls Idaho

    • Thank you Heather. I love the way you explained exactly how I feel. Thank you for the kind words about my grandchildren. I do so love them. They are the light in my weekend. I don’t get to see Isaiah anywhere near enough since he lives so far away but my daughter shares pictures and videos with me almost daily. They are coming to visit in a couple of weeks. I am very excited. 🙂

Leave a Reply

