Black Gold Burgers

These were very good. They smelled wonderfully. My daughter-in-law and son bought me a Ninja chopper for Christmas and I love it. I used it to mince the onions for this one. I can’t imagine not having a Ninja now that I have one. I use it at least 3 times a week. I use it from mincing onions to making ice cream. The Ninja is something that every kitchen shouldn’t be without.

Black Gold Burgers

  • 1 1/2 pounds ground beef
  • 1 large onion, minced
  • 6 large cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 Tablespoons butter
  • 1 Tablespoons Splenda
  • 10 ounces steak sauce
  • 6 slices America Cheese

Form ground beef into 6 large burgers and season with salt and pepper. Cook over open flame grill until done. Top with cheese and remove to platter to keep warm.

In saucepan melt butter and once hot add onions and garlic. Cook until tender but not brown, stir in Splenda. Reduce heat and cook for 10 minutes. Stir in steak sauce. Serve sauce over burgers.

Makes 6 servings

 

2 responses to “Black Gold Burgers

  1. Is there any way you can give carb counts? Is that just too much work? Love your recipes and don’t always count carbs, but if or when I do it’d be nice. Hope you had a great weekend.

    • Right now I can’t provide nutritional information on my recipes. I am having computer issues and the program that I use to formulate the information is on the desktop that I can’t get to operate at this time. It has been several weeks since it has worked. Hopefully I can get it fixed in the near future and once again begin providing that information.

Leave a Reply

