What a Day!

This has been a busy day. I had to travel two hours away for a quarterly meeting for work. On the way back I stopped at a whole foods store and bought some unsweetened carob drops to make the Macaroon Chocolate Chip Cookies. I do love them.  I wish that I had time to make them tonight but I am exhausted. Perhaps tomorrow.

After I had my 3.49 mile jog tonight I came home to make Italian Sausage Stuffed Peppers although I didn’t stuff them this time. My sister doesn’t like stuffed peppers but she likes peppers in a dish so she requested that I chop the peppers and make a casserole instead of the same recipe. So, that is what I did. I hope that she likes it.

Tomorrow I am going to my mom’s house to work on quilling with she and my sister, Donna. Do you recall my sharing quilling with you in the past?

Quilling with Samantha- 2008

I am looking forward to this. I have been trying to come up with a new recipe and I think I have found a way to make low carb chocolate milk! If it works out I will share it with everyone tomorrow or Sunday. If my calculations are correct it is only 3 carb per glass and only 60 calories. I plan to make Mom and Donna my guinea pigs. hehehe Wish me luck that Donna likes the casserole and that we all like the chocolate milk. 🙂

 

 

One response to “What a Day!

  1. name for that casserole is “unstuffed” peppers. have fun quilling I plan to quilt, myself. need to complete another prayer quilt

Leave a Reply

