Chicken Slaw

I made this today and it was very good. I have been counting calories and trying to eat very healthy as well as counting carbs. It takes a bit of planning but it is paying off. I have been running in the evenings and also doing the Jillian Michael’s Shred. For this month I am now down 8 pounds. Yay!!!

This recipe is very healthy, utilized some items from my garden and is low calorie and low carb. 🙂

For those using Map My Fitness to track their calorie intake I have added it here.

Chicken Slaw- Map My Fitness

Chicken Slaw

  • 1 can reduced fat cream of chicken soup
  • 1/3 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 cup Greek plain yogurt
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/2 teaspoon Splenda
  • 1/2 teaspoon celery salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 4 cups shredded green cabbage
  • 2 cups shredded red cabbage
  • 1 large chicken breast, cooked and shredded
  • 1 medium tomato finely chopped
  • 1/2 cup carrots shredded
  • 1 green onion, finely chopped

Combine soup, vinegar, yogurt, garlic, splenda, celery salt and pepper. Mix well and set aside.

Combine remaining ingredients in a large and mix well. Add soup mixture and toss well to coat. Refrigerate at least 2 hours to blend flavors. Serves 6.

Nutritional Information: Calories- 103.3, Fat- 3.6, Carbs- 11.9 (fiber- 2.5, sugars- 2.3), Protein- 7.3

Net carbs- 9.4

2 responses to “Chicken Slaw

  1. Great weight loss! Good for you. I have to say that your exercise level is very impressive!! Just had my annual check at the doctor yesterday and my A1C was 6.7 and I’ve lost 19 lbs in the last 90 days. I felt like skipping out of the doctors office. 🙂

    • Sandy that is wonderful news. You are doing great. Was your doctor please and exactly what are you doing to get the weight off and your A1C down? Please share with the others!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

