Stephen’s Day at the Fair

Today was the last day of the fair and Stephen had his day in the sunshine. He participated in the mud bog. I had never saw a mud bog before and it was very interesting. I was very excited to share this with my son. Once your children grow up there are fewer occasions that you can watch them do firsts.  Last night Caleb spent the night with me and he was all smiles when I woke him this morning to go watch his daddy in the mud bog.

When I arrived at the fair grounds this is how I found my son.

Doesn’t he seem relaxed to you? He appeared that way to me too. 🙂 I could tell that he was excited though.

We arrived at the fair grounds around 11:30 and the bog began at 12:00. Stephen didn’t get his turn until around 3:30 so Caleb entertained himself. This is he and Kimmie. They are best buds.

Stephen finally got to the starting line and all of his supporters jumped into position to get pictures and videos. I was so proud of him.

I have no idea how my cell phone took that little GIF picture of him going through the bog but I am very happy with it. 🙂

So this is how I have spent my week. I am very blessed to have such a wonderful family and to get to watch them enjoying what they do. Caleb loves to share his animals at the fair. His Uncle Brandon sold his hog last night for about $1500. This will probably be his last year at the fair due to his age.

I can see Stephen doing more mud bogs in the future. I will always be there to cheer him on but I will wear sunscreen. This Mom and Grandma is sunburned and miserable. 😦

Leave a Reply

