Checkers!

Caleb spent the night with me last night and we had so much fun. We stayed up really late (don’t tell his parents). 🙂 We played games, make believe and watched a video of baby sea turtles hatching and walking towards the sea. One game that I introduced to him was Checkers. Yesterday I went to a resale shop and found a beautiful wooden game set that had 10 games in one that I purchased. We played it for about an hour and he kept telling me that he was going to get really good at this game. It is amazing how a simple old fashioned game has never gotten old.

After we played that game we watched videos of nature on youtube. He was mesmerized by the sea turtles. This video is amazing but I will warn you that the sea turtles don’t actually come out of the sand until about 8 minutes into the video so you might want to jump ahead to about 7:50 and start from there.

When it was time to go to bed we crawled into my bed and he watched Archie and Jughead for about 30 minutes until he fell asleep. I usually read to him but I could barely hold my eyes open. The 5 year old wore me out. I love these moments with him. I am going to get to see Isaiah very soon. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

