My Menu For 8/12/2013

I thought that I would give you another example of a meal plan for a day. I was able to keep it to 37.5 net carbs and I had very full meals. I broke it down like this.

Breakfast

  • 2 scrambled eggs
  • 2 pieces of Heiner’s 35 wheat bread- toasted with butter/splenda/cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup fresh pineapple

Lunch-

  • McDonalds Bacon Ranch Salad with grilled chicken

Dinner-

  • Salad that I made at home that I added grilled chicken to.
  • Parmesan Ranch Dressing
  • Time for honesty here. I had 5 of the cookies from yesterday. :::sigh::: They are even better the second day. I will let you know about day 3. hahaha

Snack after Zumba-

  • 2 deviled egg halves

This broke down this way.

  • 1373 calories
  • 57 grams of carbs minus the fiber of 19.5 comes to 37.5 Net Carbs
  • 90.5 grams of protein

I burned 542 calories doing Zumba so according to Map My Fitness I could still eat additional calories but I won’t since I want to lose 5 more pounds. The best part is that my glucose level stayed down all day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

