Paleo Rye Bread

Oh my goodness this was good. I found this recipe on Pinterest last week and kept thinking all week that I wanted to make this. I topped it with butter and heated it in the microwave just enough to melt it. It is a very healthy, hearty and nutty flavor of bread. I completely enjoyed it and will make this often.

The bread does not rise much in the pan when baking. That disappointed me a bit but once I tasted it I suddenly didn’t care anymore. haha

I found the recipe here. Paleo Rye Bread. That site doesn’t give the nutritional information so I have calculated it using The Recipe Calculator.  I was able to get 12 slices from the loaf of bread.

Calories- 112.2, Fat- 9.0, Carbs- 4.2 (fiber-2.7, sugars- 0.8) Protein- 4.5.

Net carbs- 1.5 per slice.

One response to “Paleo Rye Bread

  1. Your bread is gorgeous! I can’t wait to try this recipe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

