Cornbread Muffins

I made these today and they are very good. They are not grainy like traditional cornbread but when served with Chili they are a great accompaniment to it. I think it screamed for a bit more butter when eaten by itself but when eaten with the chili it was perfect. I will be making these often and am already thinking of ways to build on the recipe to create different versions of bread and flavors. They are quick and easy to make and I give it a 9 out of a 10 rating. That is pretty daggon good if I do say so myself. Aren’t they purty?

I served it with my Mixed Bean Taco Chili and it was very filling.

I found the recipe over on the blog Living Low Carb One Day at a Time. Karen is losing weight the Paleo way and is eating low carb and gluten free. I have added several of her recipes to my Evernote cookbook to try in the future. Her chili recipe that she served these muffins with is much lower in carbs than mine is. I have to admit that I did not try her chili recipe but it does look cook. You might want to check her out. I made her recipe for the muffins exactly as she provided it so I won’t be typing it out here. You can see the recipe for the muffins by clicking below.

Low Carb Chili with Cornbread Muffins- Living Low Carb One Day at a Time.

4 responses to “Cornbread Muffins

Leave a Reply

