Rural Bathrooms 2

I know you guys are seriously worrying about my mentality and think that I have totally snapped constantly discussing public toilets on this blog. Well, I can honestly say I have never been right in the head I just tried very hard to cover it up. haha

Today I was in Logan County and one of my appointments had the flu when I arrived at her home so I didn’t enter and I will go back next week to see her. This provided me with an hour to actually eat my nice healthy lunch that I had packed this morning without distraction. I had heard that Logan State Park was beautiful so I drove there to check it out for myself. I was not disappointed. This park is amazing. I was so happy while driving through the park. I got out of the car and just breathed deeply of the nice clean air. It was truly a wonderful lunch. I think my lunch even tasted better because of the scenery and the fact that I took the time to think about what I was eating instead of choking it down to get back to work.

While I was there I of course had to find a bathroom as all Diabetics need to do a million times a day. It is amazing how often I have to go to the bathroom. Of course I drink a lot during the day too to keep my body healthy so of course finding bathrooms will be a constant in my life. 🙂

So I was driving through the park and I finally found a public bathroom. First I had to cross this beautiful bridge to get to it.

I found the bathroom and the door was wide open. When I entered I found that there was no lock on the door. Well, no one was anywhere near the bathroom so I just pulled the door shut. Inside the bathroom there were 3 stalls without doors on the stalls. One stall was missing a toilet. The other stall was too gross to photo. The middle toilet was set an angle and I just found it to be comical.

There of course was no toilet paper so I returned to the car and got napkins out of the glove box and walked back across the beautiful bridge. While in the bathroom I noticed something else. If you happen to be sitting on the toilet this is what you see. And this is what others see if they happen to be outside. They see YOU sitting on the toilet.

Since I love a good adventure I plan to return to this park often. It was beautiful and I saw several signs identifying hiking trails that are calling my name. I plan to take my running shoes with me and a pair of clothes the next time that I work in this area and I will definitely be exploring these trails and of course taking pictures along the way. I can’t get enough of running/hiking and working out. Sometimes I wonder who actually took over this body that spent most of its life being morbidly obese.

I wonder when I will stop seeing that over weight person when I look in the mirror. When will this all begin to feel normal for me? Do you ever have these feelings?

Leave a Reply

