Asian Crack Slaw

I found this recipe last week and I couldn’t wait to make it. Yesterday, Caleb came to spend the night and he helped me make this. He was so cute. I hadn’t been able to get him for about a month due to both of our schedules. I have really missed this amazing little boy. He makes me laugh so much and he reminds me of his father so much.

He loves to cook just as Stephen did and he loves trying new recipes too. He had no problem putting this recipe away. He had a huge helping of this.

A couple of weeks ago I went to a new organic store near where I work and I found this jar of shredded ginger. I used this in the recipe below instead of the suggested ground ginger. This smelled so wonderful when it was cooking. I am looking forward to making many more recipes using this.

I also did not use garlic powder in this recipe. Instead, I used minced garlic. Caleb had never used a garlic mincer before and he really loved using this. He was very happy to be able to mince garlic two days in a row this weekend. 🙂

The recipe called for 3 Tablespoons of sliced almonds but I plan to more than double this the next time that I make this recipe. I used chopped almonds instead of sliced and I loved the crunch that it added to the recipe. The apple cider vinegar definitely added something sweet and I used Splenda instead of Stevia. I have tried Stevia several times in various forms and I have never liked it.

Cut The Wheat, Ditch The Sugar- Asian Crack Slaw– click there to find this recipe.

I hope that you enjoy this recipe as much as I did. 🙂

 

6 responses to “Asian Crack Slaw

  1. I am SO making this for dinner sometime this next week (ingredients are going on the grocery list for shopping tomorrow)

  2. I have stevia plus last year had two plants and made some homemade but it was not good either it has a bad after taste and last year we tried Swerve and I sent most of it back for a refund, it had a horrible after taste that was a lot worse than Stevia.

    • That is how I feel about it too. Nasty nasty nasty. I know Splenda isn’t good for me but I can’t find anything that is natural that doesn’t have a bad side effect (upset stomach) or tastes bad.

  3. We make something very similar to this. The only difference is, I use half beef and half hot pork sausage. Yum. Thanks, for sharing this. I haven’t made it in a while and I NEED to! 🙂

Leave a Reply

