Smothered Chicken

Last weekend we celebrated my wonderful talented son’s 27th birthday. I am so proud of him. He has faced so many difficulties in his life and he never let it get him down. His inner strength has never ceased to amaze me.

When I was planning his birthday dinner I asked if he had a special request for the meal and he said no so I decided to make a new recipe. We all loved this recipe. Stephen took the leftovers with him to work that night. Caleb had no problems putting this meal away even though it was very colorful with the spinach and mushrooms.

I found the recipe on a blog called Bacon, Butter, Cheese & Garlic and I made it exactly as provided on her blog. Her picture of the recipe is much better than mine. I am once envious of the photography abilities of other food bloggers. I have to accept my limitations at this time. I just don’t have time for a photography course right now.

Smothered Chicken

This recipe dirties 2 pots and a huge casserole dish but it is so worth it. When Stephen and Kristin got out of the car they told me that they could smell the dinner from the driveway. This is now one of my favorite dishes.

2 responses to “Smothered Chicken

  1. Thank you for the plug and the link back to my website! (I’m baconbuttergirl!). Your picture looks great and I’m so glad you and your family love it!

Leave a Reply

