Buffalo Chicken Thighs

Last week I received a recipe for Buffalo Chicken Thighs from Bonnie Reichert over on Facebook. Well, I made these today and they are awesome and much easier to make than my recipe for Buffalo Wings. I didn’t have any chicken thighs in my freezer already so I used wings instead. I will definitely be making these again and often. Aren’t these beautiful?

I am going to copy and paste the exact recipe that Bonnie gave me over on Facebook. I made these exactly as she suggested with the exception of using wings instead of thighs.

Buffalo Chicken

6 chicken thighs (boneless/skinless)
2 T oil (I use coconut)
1/2 stick butter
1/2 jar buffalo wing sauce (Franks, Sweet Baby Rays have 0 carb – Louisiana had 1g)
Italian Seasoning
Salt & Pepper to taste (I use your spicy season salt)

Trim any extra fat off thighs, season with salt & pepper.

Brown chicken thighs (either whole, or cut into chunks) in oil over medium high heat. I get mine almost crispy.

Lower heat to medium. Sprinkle thighs with a little Italian seasoning. Add butter and 1/2 bottle of sauce to pan. Let butter melt and mixture begin to bubble. Lower heat to pretty low, maybe a 2 and let it simmer for 20-30 minutes until sauce thickens up.

Enjoy!!

7 responses to “Buffalo Chicken Thighs

  1. 😉 I am glad you enjoyed them!

  2. I didn’t know Sweet Baby Rays had a 0 Carb wing sauce-I will have to look for sure–I always thought they had too much sugar in their sauces! thanks for the heads up!

    • I copied and pasted the recipe just as Bonnie gave it to me. I just looked on Sweet Baby Ray’s website and it has 1 carb instead of 0. Still not bad. http://www.sweetbabyrays.com/nutrition.aspx

      • No-not at all-thanks for sharing-I will be looking for it–love your blog btw!! you inspire me to keep trying–I turn 65 in March and I am trying to do more activity on the treadmill–I just started after years of no exercise at all! it’s a beginning!

      • I love hearing that Jeanne. I started after years of inactivity as well. It is wonderful when you can get a handle on it before it is too late. 🙂 You make me smile! 🙂

  3. Making these now! They smell so good!

Leave a Reply

