My Sunday With Family

I had a wonderful afternoon. My sister, Donna and her husband David came down and brought part of the dinner and I prepared the other part. My son, Stephen and his wife, Kristin and son Caleb came too. We had so much food but it was so great that everything on the table was healthy and good for us. Caleb was just as precious as always. He ate everything on his plate and asked for seconds of the broccoli that Donna brought.

I made the Marina Sauce Over Roasted Spaghetti Squash and Roasted Zucchini.

I also made Roasted Garlic and Butternut Squash. I found the recipe on the Living Low Carb One Day At a Time! It was good. I also made some butternut squash using the low carb brown sugar recipe and adding pecans. I don’t have exact measurements for this but you roast the butternut squash until soft and then mash. Add the low carb brown sugar to taste and then pecans and mix well. Serve warm.

Donna also made Creamy Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breast that she found on Pinterest. This is always a hit. I believe that this is the recipe that she uses.

Recipe for Chicken

This is a wonderful day and I am blessed beyond measure to have such a loving supportive family.

 

2 responses to “My Sunday With Family

  1. Grace, this is a good time to tell you how thankful I am that you continue this site, and share your wonderful family. My husband and I are very senior citizens, with no family left, so it is a true blessing to share in yours.
    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Katie

Leave a Reply

