Prayers and Blessings!

I have a couple of prayer requests. First of all I have a family member that is having a medical procedure on Tuesday. We are all a bit worried for her. Please pray for a benign result for her and for her pain to be minimal. Thank you.

I also have a prayer request for myself. As you know I am in the process of getting a divorce and I have several big changes coming for me over the next few weeks. Please pray for God to show me which direction he wants me to go and to open doors to make it happen. He has already placed good Christian people in my life to assist me but I want to be sure that I am doing what he wants me to do and going only in his direction! Thank you.

I have been so blessed in many ways over the past year. God has put people in my life that are encouraging and positive. I am trying to remove all negativity and he is opening my eyes to people that are not honest with me. I am at peace with the divorce and am trying to not be bitter or anxious. I am having to learn to relax and put my trust in him. That does not mean that I don’t get worried or stressed out at times but I have learned to take a deep breath and pray in those times. God is good and he will get me through this. I just need to be willing to listen to his quiet voice in a very loud world!

5 responses to “Prayers and Blessings!

  1. I don’t know you personally, but I have been following you when I discovered your low carb recipes. I pray that God’s guides through everything with peace.

  2. I don’t know you, but somehow feel such a sisterly connection. I can’t explain it, but I know its a God thing. Please know that prayers for you are close to my heart. I know God has great things ahead for you. Walk boldly in the confidence that comes only from the humble relationship you have with HIM. He is forever faithful. Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

