Pre-Thanksgiving Busyness

I know that I have been absent from the blog quite a bit lately but I have been so busy. As you know I am currently working as an insurance agent and we specialize in seniors so this is our busy time of the year. I have been working 12-14 hours per day 7 days a week. I have loved every minute of it but it has left very little time for making new recipes.

Changing careers was not an easy decision when I made it a short 15 months ago but it was the right decision for me. I love my job and with getting to have the freedom to build my own business and make my own schedule, I feel as if this was the job that I was always meant to have. I do not feel as if I have left Social Work behind. I am using my Social Work knowledge in every home that I enter. Working in the nursing homes provided me an education with working with seniors and way to assist them.

I enjoy going to work daily and with the divorce it has allowed me to support myself and to save for huge upcoming expenses that I am expected to have next year. I thank God daily for all of my many blessings. I could do nothing without giving him the credit. I know that he is in control and only wants the best for me.

Caleb is spending the night with me on Thursday to allow his Mom the chance to go Black Friday shopping. He isn’t planning to really spend the time with me. He wants to be here for when Samantha is here visiting with Isaiah for Thanksgiving. I can’t believe that I am only 24 short hours away from getting to hold my Little Isaiah. He is walking, talking, dancing and filling our hearts with nothing but joy. Caleb is looking forward to getting to actually play with him now. My heart is full and I am so thankful this season for everything that God has provided for me.

I pray that your Holiday Season is filled with joy, love and tremendous blessings!

 

2 responses to “Pre-Thanksgiving Busyness

  1. Grace, you have overcome many hurdles in the short times have been following you. It makes me smile to read that you are enjoying the insurance job. Enjoy your thanksgiving time with your family. Thank you for sharing your life with me. JoAnn

  2. You are very welcome JoAnn and thank you for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

