Why You Should Cook For Better Health!

I love to cook but lately my heart hasn’t been in it much. I have been under stress to find a new place to live and with work and the divorce. Now that I have found a home and I am packing I am excited to get into my new home and prepare new healthy meals for myself and my family.

Today I was on Facebook and I saw a link to an article on why you should choose to cook for your health if you have Diabetes. Over the years I have heard so many people say that they can’t cook or they don’t have time to cook. This article addressed that and many other excuses too. I highly recommend taking a moment to check it out.

Click here for the article. 

Last night I had family members here until very late helping me pack for my move in about 4 weeks. I have about 3/4 of my home packed already. I think I only need one more day of packing and it will all be ready to go. I just need to get the inspection over with on Tuesday and then I will have the closing on March 3rd. I am nervous and excited all together. I am looking forward to getting into the new home and painting it and making it my own.

I hope you all stick around while I get my new life together and create new recipes!

8 responses to “Why You Should Cook For Better Health!

  1. I am so excited for you Grace and cannot wait to share this journey with you!

  2. I would like to tell you before finding your blog on pinterest I hadn’t cooked in a while. Your recipes and blog really has inspired me to start cooking again. I have tried many of your recipes and they have been really good. I’m not diabetic but have a huge family history of diabetes and choose to eat a diet low in carbs. I got to tell you the use of cauliflower in the place of rice is so genius and has become a staple in my diet in fact I like it better than rice. Recently tried your Laredo pot roast and coleslaw and has become one of my favorites. Like any cook sometimes I tweak the recipes to my own taste and improvise in what’s in my pantry but hardly ever eat fast food or buy lunch at work anymore. My heart goes out to you regarding your marriage I have been through the same and although its been years sometimes it feels like yesterday, but the lesson that is learned is that their is always happiness and you must always start with your own happiness and the rest just follows. Your strength and positivity is inspiring, wishing you great excitement in your new journey and I’m excited for some seeing some of your new recipes 😉

    • Hello Shelly and welcome to the blog. I am so glad to hear that you are taking control of your health and preventing illness later on. 🙂

      Before I was diagnosed with Diabetes I frequently ate out and to be honest I am surprised McDonalds didn’t file bankruptcy when I started cooking my own meals. hahaha I am so much healthier and I have so much more energy now. I am sure that you have noticed the same thing.

      Thank you for the feedback on the recipes that you have tried. I too try to keep cauliflower in my kitchen. It works for everything practically. I pinned some new recipes on Pinterest tonight that you might want to look at. 🙂

  3. I enjoy all of your news letters and look forward to your recipes. I wish you the very best on your move I know it will keep your spirits up and hope you have many happy years there. Also spring is comming!!

    • Thank you Jackie. I noticed today that the daylight hours lasted longer than last week. Surely spring is just around the corner!! I am looking forward to the move and making new recipes. 🙂

  4. I am very excited you found a new home. I’ve moved many time and always find the last bit of packing seems to take the longest, yikes! I look forward to seeing the new recipes you post once you get settled.

    • Thank you. I am behind posting on the blog and following up with people. I apologize. I have been working really long hours and then trying to get things ready for the move. I promise to post new recipes once I get settled.

Leave a Reply

