China Cabinet

Yesterday I closed on my new home and I am so happy. I will be slowly showing you what I am doing with it over the next few months. This kitchen is what made me fall in the love with it. I am going to be changing all of the colors of course.

Look at the cabinet to the far side which has glass in the front of it. I am going to put my china in this cabinet but I couldn’t just leave it white because my china is white. This picture was from when we were doing the inspection and some of the previous owners things were still there even though they had moved out.

First of all the color needed to pop. What other color pops more than orange? πŸ™‚

This is the cabinet with doors open.

Doors closed.

I loved it but it wasn’t enough so I used a stencil and high gloss white paint.

I love this.

I can’t wait to put the china in it this weekend after the white has had time to dry.

The orange is Olympic One Field Poppy and the white is Olympic One Silver Feather. These are my color scheme for the new house. I am only making small pops of color and hopefully making it all work out. I will share a pic of the cabinet with the china in it over the weekend. πŸ™‚

Vivid Orange Collection by Olympic One

11 responses to “China Cabinet

  1. I have been following your blog for almost five years….found you shortly after becoming a diabetic. You have given me so much hope and encouragement. I have loved the posts about your children and darling grandchildren. And terribly saddened as you progressed through your divorce. How thrilled I am that you got your new home and will begin to make it perfectly “YOU.” I can’t wait for all the pictures as you settle in.
    God Bless You, Lucy

    • Thank you so much Lucy. It has been a rough year but I have felt everyone’s prayers and God’s presence daily in my life. Thank you again.

  2. Love the look! You are doing a great job! So sorry I can’t be there yet to help you…

    • I love you Donna. I am so sorry you both are going through so much. I regret that I haven’t been there as much I wish I had been. I love you both. Hug David tight for me!!

  3. Thanks so much for sharing that with us Grace–it looks wonderful. Love the stencil. This is going to be so much fun watching you transform the house into your home.

  4. you know me….I have to butt in! I like the orange “pop” but some stencil on the glass would look cool, since your dishes will cover some of the other stencil. I also like the stained glass looking hanging lights. Keep us all posted as we live through you! You should keep a before and after album.

  5. Love your kitchen! And anything orange!

  6. So happy for you! Love the orange and white dishes will look fabulous in the cabinet.

  7. Really love the Kitchen, there is nothing like starting with a fresh new house. Enjoy every moment!!!

  8. Love it!

    As for stenciling on glass, it would come right off with a razor blade…..

Leave a Reply

