Smokey Hamburger Cauliflower Casserole

I made this tonight and it is a keeper. I found the recipe on Buttoni’s Low Carb Recipes blog. I only made one change to it. I don’t like cream of mushroom soups so I substituted Cream of Chicken for it. I didn’t take a picture but you can see Buttoni’s picture of the recipe on that site.  This recipe is very easy to make and kitchen clean up was a breeze. It is a great way to get the kids to eat their veggies.

I had never had gouda cheese in a recipe before but it was perfect. A mild alternative to the normal cheddar cheese most recipes call for.

Smokey Hamburger Cauliflower Casserole

Cream of Chicken Soup

2 responses to “Smokey Hamburger Cauliflower Casserole

  1. I’m delighted you folks liked this simple casserole, Grace! The parsley surprised me here. It had quite a flavor impact in this dish. I do love me some parsley. 🙂 Happy cooking to you!

Leave a Reply

