Cheesy Chipotle Spinach Bacon Casserole

On Thursday I met with a friend that I hadn’t seen in almost 3 years. We used to work together and would often share our lunches together. I really missed our long chats we would have over low carb meals. We have both moved on from that job and are both still struggling with food choices but will support each other in getting healthy once again,

We shared how difficult it has been to live daily while experiencing food addiction. I can honestly say that I am addicted to food. It is a daily struggle and over the past year and a half I have turned too many times to comfort food and made poor choices. She has inspired me to make new recipes and to get my life back on track. I am in a much better place now (both emotionally and financially) and I need to take my health much more seriously. I can’t keep reliving in my head what has been going on over the last 2 years. I need to let things go and only allow positive thoughts and words to flow from my mouth.

This morning I went shopping and bought a lot of food to prepare healthy foods for my meals. I hope to bring more new recipes to the blog in the years to come. Thank you my special friend for being there for me! 🙂

I can’t take credit for this recipe.  I found it through Facebook and I saved it in Evernote several months ago to make at a later date. Today was that day. I decided that I wanted to make baked chicken breast to go with this so I lightly seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and Cajun seasoning.  I put the chicken in a casserole dish and put it in the oven at 350 degrees while I made the Cheesy Chipotle Spinach Bacon Casserole.

This was very good and I plan to make it again very soon. I thought that since it called for 30 ounces of fresh baby spinach that it would make an enormous amount of casserole so I only made a half of a batch. It was enough for 3 servings. Next time I will make the recipe as stated on the Cut The Wheat, Ditch The Sugar website where I found the recipe.

This is how mine looked.

This was a bit spicy but I highly recommend it if you can stand the heat. If you don’t like spicy food skip the Cajun Seasoning on the chicken.

You can find the recipe at this website.

Recipe- Cheesy Chipotle Spinach Bacon Casserole 


 

4 responses to “Cheesy Chipotle Spinach Bacon Casserole

  1. Margie Andersen

    This looks wonderful. I can’t wait to make it. Sorry you have been having a battle. Must be that it never ends. Margie

  2. I can totally understand the daily battle. You’ve always been an inspiration to those of us who struggle by sharing your wonderful low carb recipes. Glad you enjoyed spending some time with your friend. Here’s to eating healthier and getting back on track! 🙂

Leave a Reply

