Yoga and Roku

My neighbor, Stephanie gave me a Roku for Christmas and I dearly love it. A roku is a box that attaches to your television and you can get many channels that you normally pay for through cable for free through the Roku. One of the channels on the Roku that I love is All Fitness TV. This one has many exercise videos of every category that wish to workout to such as Pilates, Yoga, Cardio, Buns sculpting and many more.

The Roku is so wonderful that I bought my daughter one for Christmas. They love it. It has free games, movies, TV shows and many many cooking and craft channels. I wish that I had gotten one of these a long time ago. I highly recommend them. Most people cancel their monthly cable subscription once they get the Roku. You have to have internet for it to work but giving up cable saved me over $120 a month. You can get the Roku here.

Roku-Amazon Store

Today I chose to do yoga since I felt some muscle pain in my thigh from doing the workout yesterday. I am soooooo not flexible but I do feel much better and the pain in my leg is now gone. I met with the massage therapist this morning for my neck and shoulder. She really helps me with getting my muscles to relax. I tend to stress over things and I hold the tension in my neck and shoulders. I am getting better and I need to learn to let go. Exercising is doing that for me. I am modifying it for my shoulder pain. I am noticing that my shoulder is getting stronger each day.

After I met with the massage therapist I went to my sister, Donna’s home and I took leftovers from yesterday to share. She and David liked the Salisbury Steak with Onion Gravy and mashed cauliflower. She made a vegetable medley blend of cauliflower, broccoli and carrots that were very good.

So what did you do today to be healthy?

Leave a Reply

