This Week

I didn’t post my weekly menu on Sunday and my sister, Donna called me out on it. haha Caleb spent the night Saturday night and woke me up with a stomach bug at 3:00AM. The poor little guy tossed and turned the rest of the night. He only had toast and crackers the next day and I didn’t get anything accomplished after that.

My biggest plans for the week have centered around my lunches this week. I made Cream of Tomato Soup with Basil and Parmesan and I am taking it each day in my thermos. I also take strawberries, an Atkins Shake and a low carb protein bar. If I end up working late and can’t get to a salad somewhere I have the Atkins Shake and Protein Bar to keep me from making poor choices.

I am going to make Broccoli Salad next week to take for my snack during the day and I will choose another soup to have for my lunch. Getting the thermos has been a great decision for me. I hate that I hadn’t thought of this sooner.

In December a friend of mine hooked me up with a 31 December Flash sale and I bought a new thermal cooler that is fabulous. I got it at such a cheap price that I wished that I had bought 2 of them. It makes it much easier to plan my meals and stay on track. I have lost 5 pounds this week alone. Apparently the plan is working! đŸ™‚

2 responses to “This Week

  1. grace, all this soap and salad looks really good am going to have to try both of these. I will have to use regular sugar because I am allergic to the presweeteners. But the veg. will be good for me. I have been looking for a good tomato soap. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

