Deadly Gamble Book Review

I hadn’t taken time to sit down and enjoy a good book for a very long time until now. I started going to bed 45 minutes earlier than usual just to give myself time to read and I quickly realized how much I missed it.

I chose to read Deadly Gamble by Linda Lael Miller. She is generally a romance novelist but this book is a mystery and I thought twice that I knew who the murderer was but I was wrong both times. I am going to warn you that there might be possible spoilers from here on out. If you want to read the book stop here.

The book begins with Mojo Sheepshanks waking in the middle of the night and feeling a hand on her hip. She jumps out of bed and turns to look to see who is in her bed only to find her dead exhusband’s ghost smiling at her from the bed. He told her that he had to get her forgiveness before he could enter the train to take him to Heaven. The book has some hysterical parts to it but then of course it might just be because I am recently divorced and seeing the ex-husband having to apologize and repent for his actions seems funny to me. đŸ™‚

Mojo Sheepshanks is a wonderful character who has many dark secrets in her past that she must come to terms with. When she was 5 years old her parents had been murdered in front of her. She had blocked out what had happened and who the murderer was but now someone is after her and she must face her past and force herself to remember no matter how difficult it is.

I highly recommend this book. There is a sequel to it called Deadly Deceptions that I have ordered from the library and hopefully it comes in next weekend from another library. If you want light reading that is purely enjoyable this is a good book for you.

Leave a Reply

