Weekend With Caleb

Caleb spent the weekend again. This time he brought a lego car and tow truck kit that I bought him for Christmas and we put it together. It took about 2 1/2 hours and he is really growing up. He didn’t want to give up and stuck with it the entire time. Just look at this sweet face!

While he was here we ate very healthy and he was so happy with all of the options. We made low carb fajitas and fresh strawberries for dinner last night. Tonight I am making a Pepper-Crusted Roast Beef and Roasted Brussel Sprouts for dinner. I am also making Paleo Rye Bread to eat during the week and Broccoli Salad for my lunches. I want to bring back my low carb lunch ideas that I used to post. These will center around packing a lunch where having a microwave is not an option as this is what my reality is at this time.

This week I will be making 2 new recipes that I hope to share next weekend. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

