Deadly Deceptions

Yes I am on a Linda Lael Miller role right now with reading her mysteries. They are light hearted with a side of romance and I am hooked. This book was a sequel to Deadly Gamble and it did not disappoint me.

Mojo Sheepshank is still seeing ghosts and solving their murders with the assistance of her gorgeous boyfriend, Tucker the homicide detective. At the end of Deadly Gamble a little girl Gillian appeared to Mojo wanting help to find who had killed her. Mojo was also trying to find the murderer of her brother-in-law and trying to find out who was blackmailing her sister Greer. This is a very fast paced book and you will have no difficulty reading it.

The last chapter ended with the ghost of gorgeous FBI Agent Max coming to Mojo offering to help her to solve murders. I am so disappointed that there is not a sequel to this book allowing us to fall in love with Max too. I truly wish someone could write me an amazing story with these characters. I am not ready to say goodbye to Mojo, Tucker, Jolie, Greer and Max.

2 responses to “Deadly Deceptions

  1. Debbie Hiemstra

    Sounds like a good cast of characters for a series. If you want another good mystery series, my husband and I fell in love with a series called the Dekker cozy mystery series by Steve DeMare and the first one is 52 Steps to Murder. The characters are real Christian men and they are so amusing.

    • Oh I will definitely get the first one and give it a try. I have 2 books on my bedside to read and I ordered Rosie Perez’s book about her childhood from the library. It should be here within the week. I have heard such good things about her book. I do love murder mysteries too. Have you read Dee Henderson’s The O’Malley Series? You have to read them in order but they are amazing.

Leave a Reply

