Don’t Look Now

Yes I had a very busy week reading. I have started going to bed early just to get in 90 minutes of reading each night. I have found that it has gotten rid of so much stress in my life.

I know you all will roll your eyes when I tell you about this book. This is the first book in a series of three murder mysteries written by Linda Lael Miller. I enjoyed this book. Clare Westbrook is a defense attorney who works for a law firm that did not treat their attorneys with respect. They also had to represent people that they knew without a doubt were guilty. Clare was raising her dead sister’s teenage daughter and trying to keep a roof over their heads.

Somewhere along the way someone decided that Clare and other members of the law firm needed to die. Clare also has a love interest in the form of handsome Tony Sonterra who is a homicide detective. I am very excited to start reading the second book in the series. I own all three of these books so you can expect a review on each of these books. I have a book ordered from the library which is totally different. It is Rosie Perez’s autobiography about her childhood. I am looking forward to reading all of these books.

I love Jodi Piccoult and own almost all of her books too. I learned so much from reading A Thousand Splendid Suns. What books do you recommend that I read?

2 responses to “Don’t Look Now

  1. The “Miss Julia” book series is awesome.

Leave a Reply

