Back to Working Out

I did very well this last week to stay on track and included joining a gym. I worked out on all of the weight machines and they have a wonderful inside track that is above the basketball court. I absolutely love this gym. With my low cost of only $25 a month I get 10 free classes too. They even have martial arts classes that I have always wanted to take. I have noticed that using the weight machine has strengthened my arm and shoulder from where I injured it in November. I almost feel back to normal.

I have my slow cooker ready to use it tomorrow to make a new soup recipe. I hope it turns out well. The picture on the other site looked fantastic.

Caleb came this weekend and we had an early Valentine’s Day dinner here with his parents. He made both of them presents and we made Cauliflower Pepperoni Pizza Casserole, Sausage Dip and a fresh vegetable tray. We also made a fruit salad of fresh pineapple, strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries.

Everyone enjoyed eating healthy and Stephen took the leftovers with him to eat at work tonight. He really does love to eat vegetables. That makes me happy. đŸ™‚

Caleb made presents for his parents. He made his Mommy a necklace and his Daddy a painting. They were both very pleased with their gifts.

Yesterday I took Caleb to the library for National Take Your Child to the Library Day. He really enjoyed himself. He made a craft of a Curious George mask and won a Curious George book by finding all of the hidden pictures throughout the library. I love that he loves to read. His choice in books surprised me. He got one on Space and another on how x-ray machines work and what they see after they do an x-ray.

Leave a Reply

