Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Soup

I made this today and you have to try it too. I put it in the slow cooker and worked from home. My home smells heavenly. I had to make a couple of changes to it out of necessity but I believe that it is probably perfect just the way that it is on the other page. I was out of chili powder so instead of using the suggested spices I added 1 packet of taco seasoning. When I put it in the bowl I added cheddar cheese to it. The recipe didn’t call for it but I felt that it needed it.

I don’t have a picture because my pictures of the soup wasn’t as pretty as the ones on the other blog. I believe that I will make it on the stove top the next time that I make it instead of using the slow cooker. When I use a slow cooker recipes with tomatoes in them appear sort of a brown instead of red.

You can find the recipe here. Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Soup

Leave a Reply

