Ice! Ice! Baby!

I am still ice bound here in WV. It is melting slowly after yesterdays almost 24 hour downpour of sludge ice. I was able to get my car door open and car started. My stairs are almost ice free but the porch is still coated in thick ice and my entire driveway is about 2 inches thick of ice. I was doing a wonderful job keeping the snow off all week but once the ice storm came there was no way to prevent it. :::sigh:::

Many of my neighbors have had water pipes freeze and burst. My neighbor Andrea is referring to this as plaques. We had snow, loss of power, ice storm and snow slides blocking people from traveling.

I am so excited to be going back to work after being off for a week. I have so much to do and people to meet with.

I was supposed to have had a dinner party last night but that didn’t happen. Instead I made the meal for myself and enjoyed knitting again. I haven’t been able to knit due to poor lighting in my new home but I was able to find a floor lamp that I dearly love so I have my knitting and embroidery  back again. I am making a scarf and will begin a baby blanket as soon as I am finished with it. If you knit it they will come! haha

Since this is a low carb blog I will tell you what I made for dinner last night.

Ranchero Onion Burgers

Mashed Cauliflower

Triple Berry Ice Cream

I have enjoyed my week of solitude and independence. I have had time to think and relax. I really needed this. God is good!

Leave a Reply

