Grilled Pork chops with Two Melon Salsa

I made this recipe tonight and was very pleased. A few weeks ago my neighbor, Andrea brought me a new recipe that she had tried and I fell in love with it. Remember this one- Tomato and Avocado Salad? That recipe caused me to have an open mind when it comes to unusual items for me. That is what led me to this new recipe. The idea of blending melons, onion and jalapeno pepper together to top a well seasoned grilled pork chop would not have been a possibility for me to try this time last year. I thank Andrea for that. 🙂

Usually melons are a bit high on the carb count but this recipe comes to only 7.8 net carbs per serving. It is worth every single carb. This is a very clean and healthy recipe too. I do like clean cooking!! 🙂

Don’t let the jalapeno pepper throw you off. It really doesn’t make it spicy. It just adds the perfect amount of flavor to the salsa.

The only changes that I made to this recipe was instead of using canola oil I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil and instead of cooking this on top of the stove I actually grilled it outside on my grill. I found this recipe on the site My Recipes. You can find the recipe below.

Grilled Pork Chops with Two Melon Salsa

Let me know if you try it and like it.

One response to “Grilled Pork chops with Two Melon Salsa

  1. that looks amazing and very healthy! I like clean eating, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

