Garlic Lemon Spaghetti Squash and Shrimp

This recipe is so delicious it is amazing that it is so simple to make. I found the recipe on A Joyful Abode website. It is not a low carb recipe but all I had to do to make it low carb was exchange Spaghetti Squash for the pasta. This recipe classifies as low carb and clean eating. I used freshly squeezed lemon and butter that does not contain GMO.

To roast the spaghetti squash I simply cut it in half and I scooped out the seeds from the center. I placed them face-up in a baking dish and lightly drizzled extra virgin olive oil to the top and sea salt. I baked it for 40-45 minutes until a fork inserted into the squash easily went to the bottom of the squash. I then removed the spaghetti strands of the squash by using a fork and scraping it out.

After I had done this I started the sauce exactly as the website suggests. The website doesn’t give exact measurements for the cayenne pepper but I went lightly on this. I think next time that I will add more to spice it up a bit. Making the sauce and cooking the shrimp took less than 6-8 minutes. Once the shrimp and sauce were completed I mixed it with the spaghetti squash. It was a very creamy dish. Enjoy!

You can find the original recipe here. Garlic Lemon Pasta with Shrimp

Leave a Reply

