Turkey Saltimbocca Meatballs

I made this today for lunch and it was excellent. I know that many people don’t cook with wine but you can easily replace it with chicken broth. I don’t believe that it will change the flavor much. This meal was very easy to make and it is very light.

I had this served over mashed cauliflower and made Roasted Brussel Sprouts for a side. The entire meal was only 8.7 net carbs.

I found the recipe at I Breathe…I Am Hungry. The only change that I made to it was that I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Anytime I can use fresh instead of powder I do. I really liked the flavor of using the fresh sage in this recipe. It really made a difference than using powdered.

I won’t copy the recipe here since I didn’t make any changes. Please use the link above to see how to make this recipe. I know that you will love it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

