Isaiah Loves Healthy Food

I am currently in Virginia visiting my daughter, Samantha and her husband Ben and two year old son Isaiah. This fabulous kid is Isaiah.

Yesterday I took him to Toys R Us to let him pick out a toy. He went through the entire store and decided on this shield. He loves Captain America and he has barely let this out of his sight.

This was him watching Super Why. He told me to be on the watch for bad guys because he had his shield if we happened to find any.

Later we went outside and he watched teenage boys play football in the street. He also watched for planes.

He tried on the Captain America masks at Toys R Us and they were all way too big for a 2 year old so he had to settle for wearing last years Halloween Costume of Spider Man while playing with the shield.

This morning he got up at 6:15 because he knew that I was visiting. He came into my room with the cat to wake me up as they do each morning. We sat on the couch and watched cartoons together. Can you tell how tired he is?

Afterwards we went to yard sales and I found him a bike with training wheels and a blue bouncy Spiderman ball. He loves them both.

Last night I cooked dinner and Isaiah ate very well. I made Turkey Saltimbocca Meatballs, Mashed Cauliflower and Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Parmesan. Isaiah cleaned his plate and kept saying how much he loved the Cauliflower the best. This made me very happy that he eats healthy.

My visit isn’t over yet but I just had to share my wonderful family with you.

 

2 responses to “Isaiah Loves Healthy Food

  1. Thank you for sharing pieces of your world with us. I know that we have never met in person but I feel, sometimes, like we might as well have. Your posts are real, your adventures that you share with us are real and you present them in ways that are very real and compassionate. I am glad to see your family and hope that you are having a nice visit.

  2. Thank you Di. You never know when the opportunity to meet might arise. I have had the opportunity to meet several people from the blog already. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

