Clean Eating Low Carb Recipes

I am at the point now where I am trying to do clean eating as well as low carb. I am going to do the 30 day cleanse of eating only unprocessed foods, no gluten and no dairy or legumes. If you are new to low carbing don’t attempt to make your meals too complicated. I could never have done both low carb and clean eating when I first started doing low carb. If you are new to low carb just get your bearings and then as you are more able to control your cravings and make meal plans you can toy with doing clean eating too.

Some websites that provide details for clean eating do not allow mayonnaise. Other sides allow organic or homemade mayonnaise using pasteurized eggs. I plan to continue to use mayonnaise occasionally. I do plan to give up my yogurt for 30 days during this cleanse. That is epic for me. You all know how much I love my low carb yogurt! 🙂

Over the weekend I went through all of my main entree meals and made a list of recipes that are already on the blog which can be easily made to qualify as clean eating. I will provide links and suggestions below.

Grilled Pork Chops with Two Melon Salsa– no changes are needed

Simple Cod Piccata– no changes needed

Ham and Avocado Egg Salad– no changes needed

Pork Roast With Cabbage– no changes needed

Pepper Beef Goulash– no changes needed

Roasted Hen– substitute ghee for the butter

Roasted Cauliflower with Sausage and Tomatoes– replace canned tomatoes with freshly chopped tomatoes.

Shakshuka– no changes needed

Pepper Crusted Roast Beef– no changes needed

Onion and Pepper Smothered Round Steak– no changes needed

Garlic Lemon-pepper Chicken– I would replace almond flour for the coconut flour.

Chicken Piccata– I would replace almond flour for the coconut flour. I would also replace ghee for the butter.

Beef Rib Eye Steaks Roasted in Herbs– no changes needed

Ground Turkey Burgers– no changes needed

Smothered Burgers– omit cheese

Spicy Lemon Chicken– no changes needed

Country Beef Patties– I would omit the Splenda. I would not replace it with anything. I would use fresh tomatoes.

Blackened Fish– omit Splenda

BBQ Pot Roast– Omit Splenda and use fresh tomatoes.

Bacon Wrapped Cornish Hens– no changes needed

Italian Sausage with Ratatouille– no changes needed

 

 

Leave a Reply

